Recommended Resources

Campaign Finance
Election Administration
Election Reform
Gateway to state websites
General Elections and Politics
News and Analysis
Political Parties:  Democratic
Political Parties:  Other National Parties
Political Parties: Republican
Polling and Public Opinion
Recent and Historical Data
State Elections
Voter Education

Back to top
CAMPAIGN FINANCE

Campaign Finance Information Center/Investigative Reporters and Editors http://www.campaignfinance.org
Campaign Finance Materials, Robert Crown Law Library, Stanford Law School http://www.law.stanford.edu/library/campaignfinance
Center for Responsive Politics http://www.opensecrets.org
Common Cause http://www.commoncause.org
Federal Election Commission http://www.fec.gov
Hoover Institute Public Policy Inquiry: Campaign Finance http://www.campaignfinancesite.org
National Institute on Money in State Politics http://www.followthemoney.org
PoliticalMoneyLine.com http://www.politicalmoneyline.com or http://www.fecinfo.com
The Campaign Finance Institute http://www.cfinst.org
The Campaign Legal Center http://www.camlc.org or http://campaignlegalcenter.org
Back to top
ELECTION ADMINISTRATION

Administration and Cost of Elections Project http://www.aceproject.org
Back to top
ELECTION REFORM
 
Ballot Access News http://www.ballot-access.org
California Voter Foundation http://www.calvoter.org
CalTech/MIT Voting Technology Project http://www.vote.caltech.edu
Democracy Progam, The Brennan Center for Justice at NYU Law School http://www.brennancenter.org/programs/programs_dem.html
Electionline.org (Election Reform Information Project) http://electionline.org/index.jsp
General Accounting Office http://www.gao.gov/new.items/d023.pdf
Initiative and Referendum Institute http://www.iandrinstitute.org
Institute for Policy, Democracy, and the Internet (GSPM, GWU) http://www.democracyonline.org
National Commission on Federal Election Reform http://www.reformelections.org
Public Citizen http://www.citizen.org/congress
The Constitution Project http://www.constitutionproject.org/eri/
Back to top
GATEWAY TO STATE WEBSITES
 
National Association of State Election Directors http://www.nased.org/membership.htm
Back to top
GENERAL ELECTIONS AND POLITICS
 
Election 2004 Selected Websites http://www.sla.org/division/dsoc/Bulletins/Spring2003/web_sites.html
GettingVoting411.us http://www.debexar.com/elecnet/index.cfm
Politics1.com http://www.politics1.com
Project Vote Smart http://www.vote-smart.org
The Annenberg Public Policy Center of the University of Pennsylvania http://www.appcpenn.org/political
Back to top
NEWS AND ANALYSIS
 
Campaigns and Elections magazine http://www.campaignline.com
Rhodes Cook.com (Political Analysis as America Votes) http://www.rhodescook.com/
The Cook Political Report http://www.cookpolitical.com
Back to top
POLITICAL PARTIES:  DEMOCRATIC
 
Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee http://www.dccc.org
Democratic Governors Assn. http://www.democraticgovernors.org
Democratic Leadership Council http://www.ndol.org
Democratic National Committee http://www.democrats.org
Democratic Senatorial Campaign Committee http://www.dscc.org
Women's National Democratic Club, Committee on Public Policy http://www.democraticwoman.org
Young Democrats of America http://www.yda.org
Back to top
POLITICAL PARTIES:  OTHER NATIONAL PARTIES
 
Communist Party http://www.cpusa.org
Green Party http://www.gp.org
Libertarian Party http://www.lp.org
Natural Law Party http://www.natural-law.org
Peace and Freedom Party http://www.peaceandfreedom.org
Progressive Labor Party http://www.plp.org
Prohibition Party http://www.prohibition.org
Reform Party http://www.reformparty.org
Ripon Society http://www.riponsoc.org
Socialist Labor Party http://www.slp.org
Socialist Party http://www.Sp-usa.org
US Taxpayers and Constitution Party http://www.constitutionparty.com
Workers World Party http://www.workers.org
Back to top
POLITICAL PARTIES:  REPUBLICAN
 
College Republican National Committee http://www.crnc.org
National Federation of Republican Women http://www.nfrw.org
National Republican Congressional Committee http://www.nrcc.org
National Republican Senatorial Committee http://www.nrsc.org
Republican Governors Assn. http://www.rga.org
Republican Leadership Council http://www.rlcnet.org
Republican National Committee http://www.rnc.org
Back to top
POLLING AND PUBLIC OPINION
 
Polling Report.com http://www.pollingreport.com
The Gallup Organization http://www.gallup.com
The Pew Research Center for the People and the Press http://www.people-press.org
The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research http://www.ropercenter.uconn.edu
Back to top
RECENT AND HISTORICAL DATA
 
David Leip's Election Atlas http://www.uselectionatlas.org
Federal Election Commission http://www.fec.gov/elections.html
Library of Congress:  MINERVA http://www.loc.gov/minerva/collect/elec2002/index.html
National Election Studies http://www.umich.edu/~nes
Office of the Clerk, US House of Representatives http://clerk.house.gov/members/election_information
Record of American Democracy http://www.hmdc.harvard.edu/ROAD
US National Archives and Records Administration Federal Register http://www.census.gov/population/www/censusdata/apportionment.html, http://www.census.gov/clo/www/redistricting.html or http://www.census.gov/population/www/socdemo/voting.html
Back to top
STATE ELECTIONS
 
National Conference of State Legislatures http://www.ncsl.org/programs/legman/elect/taskfc/web.htm
Back to top
VOTER EDUCATION
 
Federal Voting Assistance Program http://www.fvap.gov
New Millennium Young Voters Project http://www.stateofthevote.org
Public Citizen http://www.citizen.org/congress
The League of Women Voters http://www.lwv.org or http://www.democracynet.org
Vote America http://www.voteamerica.info
Voter Information Services http://www.vis.org